How Do I?
To start your research, check the research guide
In addition to subject-specific encyclopedias, background information can also be found in:
- Textbooks
- Dictionaries
- Article databases
- Wikipedia (check for bibliographies at the end of the article where you can find additional sources of information)
This Book Guide will guide you as you search for books in the library
Use a relevant database to find articles on a specific topic. In addition to articles from academic journals, trade journals, magazines and newspapers, some databases also include eBooks, dissertations, and more.
There are several ways to renew checked out library titles. contact us.
1. You can renew books through the Library catalog Library catalog. Go to the “My Account” option, use your College ID number for User name and a four-digit PIN number for password (request the PIN number at the Circulation desk).
2. Also, books can be renewed at the Circulation desk, via email at library@PTC.edu.
3. Items cannot be renewed if they are requested by another user.
You can reserve library books or DVDs if you use the “My Account” option on the
The library stores the following collections:
ARC – Archives
CLF – Classical Literature Fiction
EC – Early Child Collection
GC - General Collection
F – Popular Fiction
REF – Reference
RES – Reserves
SBC – Small Business Collection
SC – Story Collection
YAN – Young Adult Nonfiction
YAF – Young Adult Fiction
The library does not purchase textbooks for your classes. You may purchase textbooks from the bookstore. Sometimes, an instructor orders a textbook for books on reserve.
You can print and scan from the library computers.
Book fines are.......
For lost items..........
Three Study Rooms available on a first-come, first served or reservation basis
o One 5-person study room
o Two 3-person study rooms
For students, faculty and staff, use your College ID
When trying to access electronic library resources off campus, use your College ID and password.
There is an bla-bla-bla
