REACH Act Resources

A comprehensive research tool which includes a detailed timeline of African-American history along with valuable articles, videos, slideshows, images, biographies, primary sources, maps, and more.

Credo Reference is an easy to use tool for research projects and homework. A giant online collection that searches hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations and subject specific titles as well as 200,000+ images and audio files and nearly 100 videos.

Videos on American History topics. Use the drop-down arrow in the American History box to choose a particular era.

America's historic newspaper pages from 1777-1963 and the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present. Chronicling America is sponsored jointly by the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress.

Provides full text from more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, and for more than 150 leading history periodicals. Other materials include historical documents, biographies of historical figures, historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.

Offering balanced coverage from diverse sources published from 1704 through present day, this primary source collection offers multiple perspectives on the people, issues, and events that shaped and continue to influence America’s conversation about race, equity and diversity. This database is updated daily and is sourced from more than 19,000 U.S. and global news sources, including 400 African American publications.

Provides full text for more than 520 journals, as well as indexing and abstracting for over 2900 titles. It also includes conference papers and full-text books relating to the study of political science.