TEAS is used by Nursing and Allied Health schools to measure the academic preparedness of program candidates. This test consists of 170 questions that cover the subjects: Reading, Math, Science, and English/Language.
More information and details about the TEAS test can be found at this site.
TEAS STUDY GUIDES:
The following are study guides located in the library's collection. TEAS study guides are available at all of the County Campus Learning Resource Centers.
The Ati Teas Study Manual by
ATI TEAS Study Manual, Sixth Edition Revised is the official TEAS preparation guide to prepare you for health care education success. The ATI TEAS Study Manual, Sixth Edition features: - Instructional material for each of the four content areas: Reading, Mathematics, Science, and English and Language Usage - Practice problems and examples with explanatory answer key - Key terms defined throughout the guide - Preparation strategies to pass the TEAS
ATI TEAS Test Study Guide 2018-2019 by
You're probably thinking this is just another typical study guide. Because we know your time is limited, we've created a resource that isn't like most study guides. With Trivium Test Prep's unofficial NEW ATI TEAS Test Study Guide 2018-2019: ATI TEAS Study Manual with Full-Length ATI TEAS Practice Tests for the ATI TEAS 6 Exam you'll benefit from a quick-but-comprehensive review of everything tested on the exam via real-life examples, graphics, and information. Imagine having your study materials conveniently on your phone or tablet Trivium Test Prep's NEW ATI TEAS Test Study Guide 2018-2019 comes with FREE online resources, including: practice questions, digital flashcards, study "cheat" sheets, and 35 tried and tested test tips. These easy-to-access-anywhere materials give you that extra edge you need to pass the first time. ATI Nursing Education was not involved in the creation or production of this product, is not in any way affiliated with Trivium Test Prep, and does not sponsor or endorse this product. Trivium Test Prep's ATI TEAS Test Study Guide 2018-2019 offers: A detailed overview of what you need to know for the ATI TEAS exam Coverage of all the subjects over which you will be tested Practice questions for you to practice and improve Test tips and strategies to help you score higher Trivium Test Prep's ATI TEAS Test Study Guide 2018-2019 covers: ATI TEAS Version 6 Reading Interpreting Text Graphic Representations Of Information ATI TEAS Version 6 Mathematics Numbers and Operations Algebra Geometry and Measurement ATI TEAS Version 6 Science Anatomy and Physiology Life Science Physical Science Scientific Reasoning ATI TEAS Version 6 English and Language Use Grammar Vocabulary ...and also includes TWO FULL ATI TEAS VI practice tests
ATI TEAS Test Study Guide 2020-2021 by
You're probably thinking this is just another typical study guide. Because we know your time is limited, we've created a product that isn't like most study guides. With Trivium Test Prep's unofficial ATI TEAS Test Study Guide 2020-2021: TEAS 6 Exam Prep Manual and Practice Test Questions for the Test of Essential Academic Skills, Sixth Edition you'll benefit from a quick but total review of everything tested on the exam with real examples, graphics, and information. Imagine having your study materials on your phone or tablet Trivium Test Prep's NEW ATI TEAS Test Study Guide 2020-2021 comes with FREE online resources, including: practice questions, online flashcards, study "cheat" sheets, and 35 tried and tested test tips. These easy to use materials give you that extra edge you need to pass the first time. ATI was not involved in the creation or production of this product, is not in any way affiliated with Trivium Test Prep, and does not sponsor or endorse this product. Trivium Test Prep's ATI TEAS Test Study Guide 2020-2021 offers: A full review of what you need to know for the Next Generation ACCUPLACER exam Practice questions for you to practice and improve Test tips to help you score higher Trivium Test Prep's ATI TEAS Test Study Guide 2020-2021 covers: ONLINE RESOURCES INTRODUCTION READING MATHEMATICS SCIENCE ENGLISH AND LANGUAGE USAGE ...and includes 1 FULL practice test
LEARNING EXPRESS LIBRARY
Use Learning Express Library's Health Careers Practice Entrance Tests to prepare for the TEAS.
(Learning Express Library users must register to create personal accounts in order to save their work in progress, store score reports, and revisit any practice tests, tutorials, or eBooks. Registration only requires a valid email address and a password.)
(For off-campus access to the library's databases and other electronic resources, you will be prompted for your P-number and PIN (your six-digit date of birth).
The TEAS reading test section is used to measure and test your reading comprehension. The reading section of TEAS consist of the following 3 subsections.
I. Key Ideas and Details (22 scored questions)
II. Craft and Structure (14 scored questions)
III. The Integration of Knowledge and Ideas (11 scored questions)
(For a more detailed overview of this section, visit this site.)
The TEAS Mathematics test section is used to measure and test your ability to use algebra, to measure, to interpret data and to perform different mathematical operations using numbers. There are 32 questions in this section. The following two subsections of the make up the TEAS Mathematics section.
I. Numbers and Algebra: 23 scored questions
Some of the tasks that you are expected to be able to perform:
II. Measurement and Data: 9 scored questions
Some of the tasks that you are expected to be able to perform:
(For a more detailed overview of this section, visit this site.)
The Science section of TEAS has 53 questions, 6 unscored placed randomly. The 3 subsections that make up the Science section are the following:
I. Human Anatomy and Physiology (32 questions)
The questions in this section cover the following:
II. Life and Physical Sciences (8 questions)
The following is a sampling of the topics covered in the questions for this section:
III. Scientific Reasoning (7 questions)
The questions in this section cover the following topics.
(For a more detailed overview of this section, visit this site.)
The TEAS English and Language Usage test section is used to measure and test your knowledge of spelling, grammar, punctuation, sentence structure and contextual words.
The TEAS English and Language Usage test consist of the following 3 subsections.
I. Conventions of Standard English (9 scored questions)
II. Knowledge of Language (9 scored questions)
III. Vocabulary Acquisition (6 scored questions)
(For a more detailed overview of this section, visit this site.)
HEALTH CAREERS INFORMATION
Information about careers in health care can be found in the following resources.
201 Careers in Nursing by
Few professions have evolved as much as nursing has, or offer as much variety, opportunity for growth, and potential for great personal and professional satisfaction. 201 Careers in Nursing, the new edition significantly expanding, updating and revising 101 Careers in Nursing, is your guide to careers in nursing practice, education, research, and so much more. Comprehensive in scope and for nurses at all levels, each career description includes educational requirements, core competencies, and required skills. Interviews with nurses working in a variety of roles and settings bring to life the breadth of opportunities available to nurses today. Important tips within the book will help when making your career choices, along with compensation range per degree, certification requirements, and earning potential for each career. 201 Careers in Nursing is an essential resource for nurses entering the profession, nurses considering a career change, and counselors facilitating career choices. Key Features: Includes 201 careers, each with career description, educational requirements, core competencies, and requisite skills Reformatted for ease of use Provides compensation range per degree, certification requirements, and earning potential for each career Features interviews with nurses in different careers in academia and practice settings Useful for students and nurses at all levels Sample Careers: Addictions Counselor Military Nurse Childbirth Educator Clinical Research Nurse Family Nurse Practitioner Medical-Surgical Nurse Telehealth Nurse Consultant Cruise Ship/Resort Nurse Disaster/Bioterrorism Nurse Fraud and Abuse Investigator Genetics Counselor Health Policy Analyst/Lobbyist Media Consultant
Encyclopedia of Careers and Vocational Guidance, 16th Edition, 5-Volume Set by
The five-volume Encyclopedia of Careers and Vocational Guidance, 16th Edition is an essential resource for public, college, high school, and junior high school libraries; career centers; guidance offices; and other agencies involved with career exploration and planning. Along with revisions and updates, each article has been expanded to a new, more comprehensive format, and many new articles have been added. Each article offers detailed career information, sidebars, and other user-friendly features, including a new Career Ladder, which shows common career paths for each profession, and new sections, such as Unions and Associations and Tips for Entry. Called out by graphic icons are the top fastest-growing careers and the top careers that experts predict will add the greatest number of positions. This edition features: Comprehensive overviews of 120 career fields and industries The latest information on job duties, salaries, and employment trends for more than 820 professions Sidebars providing additional reading on industry issues and history, useful Web sites, industry jargon, and much more Hundreds of photographs of people at work Career articles keyed to two different government classification systems Career Guidance section in Volume 1, providing information on interviewing, job hunting, networking, writing r#65533;sum#65533;s, and more A comprehensive job title index in each volume, plus additional indexes in Volume 1 Extensive online references Information on using social networking sites for job-hunting, electronic r#65533;sum#65533;s, and more.
DATABASES
Ferguson's Career Guidance Center - Find information on nearly 3,400 jobs and 94 industries, broken into 16 Department of Education Career Clusters. Nearly 300 videos also introduce users to a wide variety of jobs, industries, and career development skills.
WEBSITES
Careeronestop - Learn about careers and find career information, find wage and employment statistics for the nation, each state, and sub-state regions.
Bureau of Labor Statistics - Wage Data by Area and Occupation - find wage data by occupation for the nation, regions, states, and many metropolitan and nonmetropolitan areas.
👍🏼🩷 Follow us on Instagram and Facebook 🩷👍🏼
Click or scan the QR codes below
If you have questions or need help, please schedule an appointment to book a librarian for assistance. Please call the library or use the following link to schedule an appointment. Thanks.
The following are nursing test prep books located in the library.
NCLEX-RN 2017 Strategies, Practice and Review with Practice Test by
Always study with the most up-to-date prep! Look for NCLEX-RN Prep 2018, ISBN 9781506233321, on sale February 6, 2018.
Lippincott Review for NCLEX-PN by
Lippincott Review for NCLEX-PN , 11E is designed to help pre-licensure nursing students in practical and vocational nursing programs prepare to take the licensing examination. The book content is divided into comprehensive yet manageable sections. More than 2,000 questions are organized across five major units. The first four units correspond to specialty areas of nursing practice: (1) The Nursing Care of Adults with Medical-Surgical Disorders; (2) The Nursing Care of the Childbearing Family; (3) The Nursing Care of Children; (4) The Nursing Care of Clients with Mental Health Needs. The four major units are further subdivided into a total of 17 separate review tests, with the bulk of the tests aligned with the medical-surgical nursing unit, which is the most common clinical area where new practical nurses are employed. All questions reflect a specific category and subcategory of client need. A fifth unit consists of a two-part Comprehensive Examination containing a total of 263 items. Taken in total, the Comprehensive Examination provides practice with more than the maximum of 205 questions asked on the NCLEX-PN. Another feature is the sections containing the Correct Answers and Rationales and Test Taking Strategies, which follow each review test and comprehensive examination. These sections provide the best answer to each test question; the rationale for the correct answer, and reasons why the other answer choices are incorrect; a test taking strategy to guide the selection of the answer to the question; the Cognitive Level of the question; and the Test Plan Category and Subcategory. Additionally, the book contains a detailed review of Frequently Asked Questions, designed to provide information about the NCLEX-PN testing process, how the test is designed, and suggestions on how to prepare for the examination. The questions align with the National Council of State Boards of Nursing (NCSBN) 2017 PN test plan and are written in the style used on the licensing examination. Other features include the use of all the types of alternate-format questions found on the licensing examination, detailed rationales for both correct and incorrect answers, and information about the NCLEX-PN. This edition contains expanded numbers of alternate-format items and more photos and illustrations, to enhance the learning experience for visual learners. An accompanying free trial of PassPoint PN provides book purchasers an opportunity to practice with additional questions and gives a sneak preview of the full PassPoint PN product.
Lippincott Nclex-Rn Alternate-Format Questions by
Lippincott NCLEX-RN Alternate-Format Questions , 7th edition is designed to help anyone preparing to take the RN licensing examination. Students and faculty also use the book as a study guide and practice tests for preparing for faculty-made examinations. This updated 7th edition has everything needed for students to be fully prepared to answer every type of question found on the NCLEX. More than 600 questions include multiple-response, drag-and-drop, hotspot, audio, chart, graphic option, and fill-in-the blank questions. Also included are two comprehensive tests with 100 questions each. Rationales are clear and detailed and cover correct as well as incorrect answers. Test-taking strategies help students dissect each question to its core components and provide keys to choosing the right answer. The book reviews all the topics covered on the actual NCLEX-RN, as evidenced by the identification of the Client Need and associated Activity Statement for all questions. Hundreds of questions at the application level or above prompt active learning and higher-order thinking. Questions are aligned with the National Council of State Boards of Nursing (NCSBN) 2019 RN test plan and are written in the style used on the licensing examination. An accompanying PassPoint trial site provides an additional opportunity for students to practice for NCLEX while also giving a glimpse of the full PassPoint experience.
Nclex-Rn by
Lippincott Q&A Review for NCLEX-RN , 12th edition is designed to help pre-licensure nursing students prepare to take the licensing examination. Students and faculty also use the book is as a study guide and practice tests for preparing for faculty-made examinations. Because the questions found in the book are also available in PassPoint , the products used together act as an ongoing assessment tool to monitor progress throughout the nursing curriculum. The book is designed to support the four major content areas in pre-licensure programs: obstetrics, pediatrics, medical-surgical, and mental health nursing. Within each of the four sections, chapters are organized around common health problems. When studying, students can select examinations that parallel the content in a particular course in a variety of curricula. PassPoint offers the same flexibility for review and study. The textbook also includes six comprehensive examinations to provide students a realistic example of the NCLEX-RN test, in which test items are randomized by subject area and difficulty. This consistently bestselling NCLEX-RN review book features more than 6,000 high-level questions that prompt active learning and higher-order thinking. The questions support the National Council of State Boards of Nursing (NCSBN) 2016 RN test plan and are written in the style used on the licensing examination. Other features include the use of all the types of alternate-format questions found on the licensing examination, detailed rationale for both correct and incorrect answers, information about the NCLEX-RN, study tips, and a "Content Mastery and Test-Taking Self Analysis" grid by which students can chart their own progress and modify study plans as needed. The accompanying site on thePoint provides an opportunity for students to practice taking computer-generated exams as well as taking "audio" questions that require students to listen to audio files to answer.
Lippincott NCLEX-RN Alternate Format Questions by
Lippincott NCLEX-RN Alternate-Format Questions , 6th edition is designed to help anyone preparing to take the RN licensing examination. Students and faculty also use the book as a study guide and practice tests for preparing for faculty-made examinations. This expanded 6th edition has everything needed for students to be fully prepared to answer every type of question found on the NCLEX. More than 600 questions include multiple-response, drag-and-drop, hotspot, audio, chart, graphic option, and fill-in-the blank questions. Also included are two comprehensive tests with 100 questions each. Rationales are clear and detailed and cover correct as well as incorrect answers. Test-taking strategies help students dissect each question to its core components and provide keys to choosing the right answer. The book reviews all the topics covered on the actual NCLEX-RN. Hundreds of questions at the application level or above prompt active learning and higher-order thinking. Questions are aligned with the National Council of State Boards of Nursing (NCSBN) 2016 RN test plan and are written in the style used on the licensing examination. An accompanying PassPoint trial site provides an additional opportunity for students to practice for NCLEX while also giving a glimpse of the full PassPoint experience.
