Misinformation, Disinformation, and Fake News: Oh My!: Access Library Newspaper Databases 📰📲

America's historic newspaper pages from 1777-1963 and the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present. Chronicling America is sponsored jointly by the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress.

Includes both current and archived international, national, regional, and local news content from more than 14,300 sources spanning 200+ countries and territories (backfiles begin in the 1980s).

Comprehensive coverage of the Asian American experience from earliest times to today. Sourced from nearly 19,000 American and global newspapers, including over 400 Asian American newspapers. 

Offering balanced coverage from diverse sources published from 1704 through present day, this primary source collection offers multiple perspectives on the people, issues, and events that shaped and continue to influence America’s conversation about race, equity and diversity. This database is updated daily and is sourced from more than 19,000 U.S. and global news sources, including 400 African American publications.

Provides comprehensive coverage of the Hispanic American experience from the early 18th century to the present day. Sourced from more than 17,000 publications, including 700 Spanish-language newspapers and periodicals

Provides access to selected, or in some cases all, content from over 115 South Carolina newspapers and other news sources from around the state. Includes some content from the following PTC area papers: The Edgefield Advertiser, The Index-Journal, The Newberry Observer, Saluda Standard Sentinel.

Newspaper Source™ Plus includes more than 1,000 full-text newspapers, providing more than 38 million full-text articles. The database contains comprehensive full text for major newspapers.

The Associated Press NewsMonitor Collection is a full-text database that contains harvested news from the Associated Press. When a link to a news story is clicked, you are brought to the Detailed Record and HTML Full Text of the story.

Includes full site access to news and sports coverage, podcasts, games (Spelling Bee, Wordle, The Crossword, and more!), recipes and cooking advice, and Wirecutter reviews.  After you have created your account, download the New York Times app either from the App Store (for iPhone) or Google Play Store (for Android). 

Full-text coverage for regional business publications, incorporating coverage of business journals, newspapers and newswires from all U.S. metropolitan and rural areas.

Provides full-text of the WSJ, the premier financial newspaper; includes business, financial, and world news coverage, personal and company profiles, and more. ** NOTE: After initial registration, download the Wall Street Journal app either from the App Store (for iPhone) or Google Play Store (for Android).  Or if using a computer, click on the link above and log in with your PTC credentials.

Comprehensive coverage of the Indigenous American experience from earliest times to today. Sourced from over 18,900 American and global newspapers from 1690 to the present, including over 53 Indigenous American newspapers.