Search in OER Collections to Find and Access OER Materials
- Connexions (OpenStax CNX)
Contains educational materials for everyone from children to college students to professionals, organized in small modules that are easily connected into larger collections or courses.
Provides courses, video lectures, documentaries, images, books and other multimedia in dozens of subjects.
- Free Sound (Audio)
A collaborative database of Creative Commons-licensed sounds; browse, download and share sounds.
- Galileo Open Learning Materials
Includes open textbooks, syllabi, and other ancillary materials created under Affordable Learning Georgia OER grants. Materials are licensed under various Creative Commons licenses.
- Internet Archive
Contains hundreds of free courses, video lectures, and supplemental materials from universities in the United States and China. Many of the lectures can be downloaded.
- Khan Academy
Contains more than 4500 videos on topics related to math, science, finance, history, etc.
- Mason OER Metafinder
Performs a real-time federated search across 18 different sources of open educational materials.
Free, open resources designed primarily for faculty, staff and students of higher education from around the world to share their learning materials and pedagogy.
- OASIS (Openly Available Sources Integrated Search)
A search tool for open educational resources developed by the SUNY Geneseo Milne Library, in consultation with SUNY OER Services. OASIS is a search tool that makes it easier to find open content. It searches open content from 52 different sources and contains 155, 375 records.
- OER Commons
Access to over 30,000 open educational resources for many grade levels, subject areas and material types.
- Open Course Library
"A collection of shareable course materials, including syllabi, course activities, readings, and assessments designed by teams of college faculty, instructional designers, librarians, and other experts. The course material can be used, adapted and shared for free as well as low-cost publisher materials." This site includes courses developed specifically for community and technical colleges.
Offers a full range of course materials from The Open University in various subject areas.
- Open Research Online
Journal articles, books, these, and conference papers, and other published research from The Open University, a UK based distance learning institution.
Information on the OER movement with links for finding textbooks, content, images, and video; also includes stories from faculty who have adopted OER in their classrooms.
- SCALE (South Carolina Affordable Learning)
Is an initiative of the Partnership Among South Carolina Academic Libraries that "seeks to reduce the overall cost of higher education for students by promoting the use of quality low-cost and no-cost learning materials." Search this site to find OER materials.